Authority	ne Authority shall consist of the following members, namely:-			
i)	Chief Minister, Haryana	Chairperson		
ii)	Minister In-charge, Irrigation and Water Resources Department	Senior Vice-Chairperson		
iii)	Minister In-charge, Development and Panchayats Department	Senior Vice-Chairperson		
iv)	A person of eminence in the field of water resources management with proven track record having minimum qualification of graduation, to be appointed by the Government	ExecutiveVice-Chairperson		
v)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Finance Department	Member		
vi)	Additional Chief Secretary /Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Irrigation and Water Resources Department	Member		
vii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Development and Panchayats Department	Member		
viii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Rural Development Department	Member		
ix)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Urban Local Bodies Department	Member		
x)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare Department	Member		
xi)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Public Health Engineering Department	Member		
xii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Environment and Climate Change Department	Member		
xiii)	Vice Chancellor, Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology, Murthal (Sonipat)	Member		
xiv)	Director, National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra	Member		
xv)	An officer, who is or has been working on the post not below the rank of Engineer-in-Chief or equivalent in the Irrigation and Water Resources Department or Public Health Engineering Department of the State or Central Government, to be appointed by the Government as Technical Advisor	Member		

xvi)	Two persons from amongst experts/social workers in the field of environment, ecology or pond development and conservation, to be appointed by the Government	Non-Official Members
xvii)	An officer who is or has been working on the post not below the rank of Chief Engineer or equivalent in the Irrigation and Water Resources Department, Public Health Engineering Department or Development and Panchayats Department of the State or Central Government.	Member Secretary

The	The Authority shall perform the following functions, namely:-		
i	to survey and study pond, its boundaries and protected area;		
li	to analyze water of pond for ascertaining its suitability for irrigation and other uses;		
lii	to take steps for regulation, control, protection, cleaning, beautification, conservation,		
	reclamation, regeneration, restoration and construction of pond;		
iv	to make environmental impact assessment of pond;		
v	to prepare integrated plan for development of pond and removal of encroachment;		
vi	to promote community participation and awareness in cleaning, conservation, tourism and		
	beautification of pond by organizing awareness programmes, workshops and seminars;		
vii	to develop infrastructure such as pumping machinery, channels and pipe systems for utilization of		
	pond water and effluent of sewage effluent treatment plants for the purpose of irrigation;		
viii	any other function, as may be directed by the Government		